PDA

View Full Version : I think everything is wrong with this ebay ad! LOL


mattadams
01-18-2007, 08:42 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2001-Ford-F-150-Engine-2-6L-8-Cylinder_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33615QQhashZit em190071041853QQihZ009QQitemZ190071041853QQrdZ1

Lists it as a 2.6 L V8 engine, from a 2001 and the only picture shows a carburated engine with spark plug wires, LOL.

smoothengagement
01-18-2007, 09:43 AM
wow.. yeah, that an 01... its those retro looking ones ya know

rwmorrisonjr
01-18-2007, 09:44 AM
Hmmm, That's one heck of a 2.6l V6!!! Even if he made a typo he still has the wrong displacement since that's a 302. He's also a little high on an engine that the buyer needs to remove from the truck unless he includes the tranny, which he says is extra.

I'd still take it, that'd be a great addition to my BII.

thesoundmaster
01-18-2007, 09:01 PM
all i can say is wow (sarcastically)

RayLCC
01-19-2007, 04:53 PM
I'm a little slow here. Is it just me, or does that look like a 67-72 inner fender and hood line? Why would a ford dealer put a carburated 302 with headers in a 90's truck? I'm not very ebay savy... Is this some kind of scam?

mattadams
01-19-2007, 05:08 PM
yeah it was pointed out on another site that it is a mid-60's engine compartment. Either this is just a total scam or this dude just has no clue what the hell hes selling.

Warrlord
01-19-2007, 07:35 PM
Either this is just a total scam or this dude just has no clue what the hell hes selling.

It has a single chamber master cyl, I had a 66 F100 that looked like that.

I think the dude is on CRACK

smoothengagement
01-19-2007, 10:06 PM
yeah well he can not know what it is if he is calling it a 2.?L 8 cyl. engine, in a 200? ford... so i dont know if it is a scam or he is just dumb, but he clearly doesnt know much about cars/engines

Hypoid
01-19-2007, 10:27 PM
I think the dude is on CRACK

Or he is one?